Compiling JVM COBOL

COBOL JVM Classpath

Usually programs in COBOL JVM projects use types that come from external artefacts like .class and .jar files. To successfully compile and build such a project, a COBOL JVM classpath must be set.

To define the classpath for a COBOL JVM project use the standard Project > Properties > Java Build Path > Libraries tab.

Setting the JAVA Installation Directory

If you are developing a Java or JVM project, you do not have to set the Java installation directory using the JAVA_HOME variable. Follow these steps to identify the JRE using the Properties dialog boxes:

  1. Click Project > Properties.
  2. Click Java Build Path and select the Libraries tab.
  3. Select JRE System Library and click the Edit button.
  4. Select Alternate JRE and navigate to the installed JRE you want to use.